• The Evening And The Morning by Ken Follett.
    Books

    Book Review: The Evening And The Morning by Ken Follett

    The Evening And The Morning was one of my most anticipated reads of 2020. The day I found out that Ken Follett was writing a prequel to one of my favorite books was one of the happiest days of my life! So what did I think about it? Was the wait worth it? Read on to find out. *Disclosure: Some of the links below are affiliate links, meaning at no additional cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Read more here. About The Book From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ken Follett, a thrilling and addictive new novel–a prequel to The Pillars of…

  • The Inheritance Games Blog Tour
    Books

    Blog Tour: The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes – With TheWriteReads On Tour

    Do you know what time it is? It’s time for another blog tour! Welcome to my stop on the “The Inheritance Games” blog tour. This tour has also been organized by TheWriteReads and will be running for the whole month of September 2020! So what did I think about The Inheritance Games? Read on to find out. About The Book A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves…

  • These Violent Delights
    Books

    Book Review: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

    These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong was doing the rounds on book twitter which made me request to review the book on NetGalley and oh my goodness! This book is something to look out for. Read on find out more. About The Book Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the…

  • The Beast And The Bethany
    Books

    Blog Tour: The Beast And The Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips – With TheWriteReads On Tour

    Welcome to my stop on The Beast And The Bethany Blog Tour! This tour has been organized by TheWriteReads and will run from 12th September 2020 to 25th September 2020. Make sure to check out the other blogs taking part in this tour. And now that I have gotten that out of the way, read on to find out what did I think about “The Beast And The Bethany”. About The Book Lemony Snicket meets Roald Dahl in this riotously funny, deliciously macabre, and highly illustrated tale of a hungry beast, a vain immortal man, and a not-so-charming little girl who doesn’t know she’s about to be eaten. Beauty comes…

  • Auxiliary London 2039 book cover
    Books

    Book Review: Auxiliary London 2039 by Jon Richter

    It has been three days since I finished reading Auxiliary: London 2039. I received the book directly from the publisher and I am so glad I read it. Thank you so much, Jon Richter and the team at TCK Publishing for sending me a copy of the book. I thoroughly enjoyed it! So what did I think about it? Read on the find out. *Disclosure: Some of the links below are affiliate links, meaning at no additional cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.Read more here. About The Book The silicon revolution left Dremmler behind, but a good detective is never obsolete.…

  • Books

    Blog Tour: A House Is A Body by Shruti Swamy – With Algonquin Books

    Welcome to my stop on the “A House Is A Body” Blog tour! This tour was organized by Algonquin books and is my first tour with a publisher! The tour will run for ten days, from 09th August 2020 to 19th August 2020. Be sure to follow #AHouseIsABody on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook to read the other tour posts. Thank you so much Algonquin Books for sending me the book to review. Also, I cannot start this review without thanking Jas from Jas Being Jas for letting me know about the tour and helping me connect with the publishers. This post literally wouldn’t have been possible without you. So what…

  • The Switch
    Books

    Book Review: The Switch by Beth O’Leary

    I heard so much about Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare online so when I saw that NetGalley was offering The Switch for review I immediately sent in a request to read it. So what did I think about this book? Read on to find out! About The Book Eileen is sick of being 79.Leena’s tired of life in her twenties.Maybe it’s time they swapped places… When overachiever Leena Cotton is ordered to take a two-month sabbatical after blowing a big presentation at work, she escapes to her grandmother Eileen’s house for some overdue rest. Eileen is newly single and about to turn eighty. She’d like a second chance at love, but…

  • Geekerella by Ashley Poston
    Books

    Book Review: Geekerella by Ashley Poston

    I had no idea that Geekerella was a retelling until I read it for myself. If I knew it was a Cinderella story I would have read it sooner. I know the title is quite similar to cinderella but it never clicked in my mind before. Read on to find out what did I think about this book. About The Book Cinderella goes to the con in this fandom-fueled twist on the classic fairy tale. Part romance, part love letter to nerd culture, and all totally adorbs, Geekerella is a fairy tale for anyone who believes in the magic of fandom. Geek girl Elle Wittimer lives and breathes Starfield, the classic…

  • Getting started on NetGalley
    Blogging,  Books,  Others

    Getting Started On NetGalley

    If you read my book reviews, you would see that I get most of my books from NetGalley. So what is it and can you get your books from there? Read on to find out how to get started on the site. I will also include my tips on how to maintain your reader ratio, which will in turn help you get more books. First off, what is NetGalley? NetGalley is a website that helps promote books. They have tied up with publishing houses and authors to provide ARCs (Advanced Reader Copies) to book bloggers and reviewers. Anyone who can “influence” book purchases and who can create buzz for new…

  • Girl, Serpent, Thorn
    Books

    Book Review: Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust

    I finished reading Girl, Serpent, Thorn by Melissa Bashardoust yesterday and let me tell you that I am still not over it. I love fairy tales and stories that are inspired by them. About The Book There was and there was not, as all stories begin, a princess cursed to be poisonous to the touch. But for Soraya, who has lived her life hidden away, apart from her family, safe only in her gardens, it’s not just a story. As the day of her twin brother’s wedding approaches, Soraya must decide if she’s willing to step outside of the shadows for the first time. Below in the dungeon is a…