• The Evening And The Morning by Ken Follett.
    Books

    Book Review: The Evening And The Morning by Ken Follett

    The Evening And The Morning was one of my most anticipated reads of 2020. The day I found out that Ken Follett was writing a prequel to one of my favorite books was one of the happiest days of my life! So what did I think about it? Was the wait worth it? Read on to find out. *Disclosure: Some of the links below are affiliate links, meaning at no additional cost to you, I will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase. Read more here. About The Book From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ken Follett, a thrilling and addictive new novel–a prequel to The Pillars of…

  • The Inheritance Games Blog Tour
    Books

    Blog Tour: The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes – With TheWriteReads On Tour

    Do you know what time it is? It’s time for another blog tour! Welcome to my stop on the “The Inheritance Games” blog tour. This tour has also been organized by TheWriteReads and will be running for the whole month of September 2020! So what did I think about The Inheritance Games? Read on to find out. About The Book A Cinderella story with deadly stakes and thrilling twists, perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying and Knives Out. Avery Grambs has a plan for a better future: survive high school, win a scholarship, and get out. But her fortunes change in an instant when billionaire Tobias Hawthorne dies and leaves…

  • These Violent Delights
    Books

    Book Review: These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong

    These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong was doing the rounds on book twitter which made me request to review the book on NetGalley and oh my goodness! This book is something to look out for. Read on find out more. About The Book Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River. The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the…

  • The Beast And The Bethany
    Books

    Blog Tour: The Beast And The Bethany by Jack Meggitt-Phillips – With TheWriteReads On Tour

    Welcome to my stop on The Beast And The Bethany Blog Tour! This tour has been organized by TheWriteReads and will run from 12th September 2020 to 25th September 2020. Make sure to check out the other blogs taking part in this tour. And now that I have gotten that out of the way, read on to find out what did I think about “The Beast And The Bethany”. About The Book Lemony Snicket meets Roald Dahl in this riotously funny, deliciously macabre, and highly illustrated tale of a hungry beast, a vain immortal man, and a not-so-charming little girl who doesn’t know she’s about to be eaten. Beauty comes…